US Equestrian Announces 2018 Pegasus Award Winners

November 28th, 2018

US Equestrian is proud to introduce the recipients of the 2018 Pegasus Awards. The following awards are bestowed annually to equestrians for their service to the sport.

This year’s Morgan breed recipients are as follows:

USEF Lifetime Achievement Award: Georgie Green

Richard E. McDevitt Award of Merit: Yum Kee Fu

Pegasus Medals of Honor: Ellen Di Bella

Youth Sportsman's Award: Clea Cloutier

The USEF/EQUUS Foundation Humanitarian Award will be announced at a later date. The 2018 Junior Equestrian of the Year will be announced in mid-December, while the Sallie Busch Wheeler Trophy will be awarded at the USEF Pegasus Awards Ceremony at Annual Meeting.

The 2018 Equestrians of Honor and 2018 Horses of Honor will be announced in mid-December and voting will open to the US Equestrian membership.

To learn more about US Equestrian’s 2019 Annual Meeting and registration, how to purchase tickets to the 2018 Pegasus Awards Ceremony, as well access to a full schedule, visit

Custom Responsive Web Design by Propeller Media Works