Congratulations to the AMHA 2018 Star Award Overall Winners!

February 11th, 2019

The five Overall Division Award winners for AMHA's Star Awards were announced Saturday, February 9, in San Antonio, Texas, at the AMHA awards banquet, held in conjunction with its annual convention.

In its first year, the Star Awards is a free program for AMHA members and was created to increase participation at Morgan competitions, to provide an exciting venue for the awards presentation at the AMHA Convention, and to foster good will and sportsmanship. The 18 divisional awards were presented Friday evening as part of the special "Night Under the Stars" event and only those in attendance were able to vote for their favorites for the overall division awards.

Below are the Overall Division Award winners:

Park Division: Dragonsmeade Onyx, owned by Kim and Kayla Briskey

Pleasure Division: Whitemud Sky Captain, owned by Dianne Lents

Hunter/Western Division: Locutus, owned by Sarah Anderson

In-Hand Division: Saralin In Touch, owned by the Erica Dorwart Trust

Sport Division: CBMF Shimmer GCH, owned by Deanna Levesque

To see a complete set of results and points, go to

For more information on the AMHA Star Awards Program, contact AMHA Executive Director, Carrie Mortensen, (802) 985-4944, ext. 201,

Custom Responsive Web Design by Propeller Media Works