AMHA Announces Slate for 2020 Board of Directors

December 3rd, 2019

AMHA is pleased to officially announce the slate of candidates for the 2020 Board of Directors. They include:

For one, three-year term, from the Eastern Region:
• Incumbent, C.A. Lee, III, Birmingham, AL

For one, three-year term, from the Central Region:
• Incumbent, Victoria Bennett, Royse City, TX
• Kelly Kraegel, Oklahoma City, OK

For one, three-year term, from the Western Region:
• Dallas Bolen, Hermiston, OR

Did you know that AMHA Bylaw 2.13 requires that each region cast a minimum of 100 ballots to establish a proper quorum and validate the election? This means that even if a particular region has an uncontested race (only one person running for one position), AMHA MUST receive a minimum of 100 properly executed ballots in order to validate the election of that region.

So, even if your region has an uncontested race, AMHA still NEEDS YOUR VOTE! Should AMHA fail to meet this minimum quorum, the cost of running a repeat election is both excessive and wasteful. Please be sure to participate in this important governing process of your association. All 2019 members 18 years of age and older and in good standing are eligible to cast a vote.

AMHA has made every attempt to make voting easily accessible to every eligible member. Members have the option of voting electronically (online), with a paper ballot (Postal Service) or proxy form (designating another eligible AMHA member to vote in person for you AT the annual meeting).

Our official tabulating agent is Survey and Ballot Systems. They send out all the election materials, operate the online voting portal, administer live and proxy voting on-site, submit the final results live at the annual meeting and hold/destroy all election materials in accordance with AMHA Bylaws 3.1 through 3.6. Paper ballots will be mailed on or around November 27, 2019. Electronic ballots will be e-mailed on or around December 5, 2019. Proxy forms will be included with the paper ballot mailing and in the Fall/Winter issue of THE NETWORK newsletter. Be on the lookout for these materials on or around those dates.

Online voting will be open until 11:59 PM (Eastern Time) on Wednesday, January 22, 2020. Paper ballots must be postmarked no later than January 9, 2020 and received by the Tabulating Agent no later than January 17, 2020. Votes can be cast in person or by proxy at the annual meeting locate at the Marriott Griffin Gate Hotel in Lexington, Kentucky on Thursday, January 23, 2020. Live voting will be available on Thursday, January 23, 2020 from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM (Eastern Time) and Proxy voting will be available on Thursday, January 23, 2020 from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM (Eastern Time). Designated proxy holders wishing to cast votes in this manner MUST be in line NO LATER than 9:00 AM (Eastern Time) in order to be eligible to cast such proxy votes. No proxy votes will be accepted if presented after the 9:00 AM deadline.

Thank you in advance for your participation in this vital governing process of your Association!