2022 Local Youth of the Year Contests

 

Eastern Region

 

April 16, 2022

Citrus Cup Regional Youth Contest

Gainesville, FL

Contact: Andrea Whelpton; (941)504-2826; Quieara05@yahoo.com

Divisions Offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

May 26-28, 2022

Michigan All Morgan Youth of the Year Contest

E. Lansing, MI

Contact: Sarah Gerken & Randie Jo Evans; rhevans@crimson.ua.edu; (810)224-2942

Divisions Offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

May 27-29, 2022

WNY Morgan Horse Show Youth Contest

Hamburg, NY 

Contact: June Karbowski; jem95@roadrunner.com; (716)479-4516

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior, Leadline

 

June 10-11, 2022

Connecticut Morgan Horse Association Youth Contest

W. Springfield, MA 

Contact: Meghan Tucker; meghan.tucker@yahoo.com; (860)707-3019

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

June 15-18, 2022

Morgan Gold Cup Youth Contest

Columbus, OH

Contact: Linda Stewart; lmstewart@lookawayfarm.com; (330)697-2307

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

June 22-23, 2022

Granite State Morgan Horse Society Youth of the Year Contest

Deerfield, NH 

Contact: Cindy Harb; cindyharb@gmail.com; (603)498-7706

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

July 7th, 2022

Harold P. Brown Youth Contest at Summer Kickoff

Deerfield, NH

Contact: Jennifer Hopper; (802)598-1939; jhopper82@icloud.com

Divisions Offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

July 24, 2022

New England Morgan Youth Contest

N. Hampton, MA

Contact: Nicole Bobbi; nicole.bobbi@Uconn.edu; (203)600-8669

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

August 10-13, 2022

Buckeye Morgan Challenge Youth Contest

Springfield, OH

Contact: Kim Thomas; kimthomas1213@gmail.com; (440)823-8458

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

August 16-17, 2022

Massachusetts Morgan Horse Show Youth of the Year Contest

W. Springfield, MA

Contact: Pam Powers; ppowers18@gmail.com; (413)387-9614

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

October 29, 2022

Octoberfest Youth Contest

W. Springfield, MA

Contact: Laura Lapointe; (416)519-6457; rocket19992001@gmail.com

Divisions Offered: Leadline, Walk/trot, Junior, Senior

 

Central Region

 

March 16-17, 2022

Route 66 Youth of the Year Contest

Tulsa, OK

Contact: Cathryn McCarthy; cathrynkat@yahoo.com; (918)378-2702

Divisions Offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

July 8, 2022

Central Region Morgan Show Youth of the Year Contest

Lincoln, NE

Contact: Anne Hanna; a_hanna77@hotmail.com; (402)525-0148

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

July 14-16, 2022

Morgan Masterpiece Youth Contest

Oshkosh, WI

Contact: Jackie Sweeney & Jeff Fancsali; (608)437-5530; hylee@mhtc.net

Divisions Offered: Walk/trot, Junior, Senior

 

Western Region

 

March 17-20, 2022

Carousel Charity Horse Show Youth of the Year Contest

Scottsdale, AZ

Contact: Jolene Galvin Yerckie; jolenegalvin@yahoo.com; (413)374-1720

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

May 4-8, 2022

Key Classic Benefit Youth Contest

Monroe, WA

Contact: Linda Collins; lcollins13579@aol.com; (206)200-2099

Divisions Offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

June 15-18, 2022

Morgan Horse Association of Oregon Youth of the Year Contest

Eugene, OR

Contact: Diane Pixlee; malsandmor@aol.com; (509)760-1939

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

July 21-24, 2022

Morgan Medallion Classic Youth of the Year Contest

Las Vegas, NV

Contact: Jolene Gavlin-Yerckie; jolenegalvin@Yahoo.com; (413)374-1720

Divisions offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior

 

August 3-7, 2022

C-Fair Charity Youth Contest

Monroe, WA

Contact: Linda Collins; lcollins13579@aol.com

Divisions Offered: Walk/Trot, Junior, Senior