Medal Classes

Medal Program Info

Do you strive to do the best you can?

Are you interested in equitation?

Excellence in equitation is valued by the American Morgan Horse Association and is recognized through the AMHA Medal Classes, held at local and regional Morgan and all-breed shows. All junior riders who are AMHA members are invited to compete on a Morgan. AMHA Silver Medals are awarded in each of the six seats: Saddle Seat, Western Seat, Hunter Seat on the Flat, Hunter Seat Over Fences, Reining Seat, and Dressage Seat.

Those who place first and second in an AMHA Silver Medal Class are qualified to participate in the Gold Medal Finals at the Grand National. The highest AMHA equitation honor, Gold Medals are awarded in each of the six seats.

AMHA Medal Class Application

Check out the 2021 AMHA Silver Medal Winners Here!

2021 Gold Medal Winners

Saddle Seat: Dawson Archibald


Hunter Seat on the Flat: Rachael Winograd

Dressage Seat: Mercy McGregor

Hunter Seat over fences: Sydnee Sartain

Stock/Reining Seat: Charlee Dierker

Western Seat: Kendall Tipton

Click to see a list of past Gold Medal winners. 

Click here to see our 2020 Silver Medal Winners!

Click here to see our 2020 Gold Medal Winners!

For complete rules and regulations regarding the AMHA Medal Classes, please refer to the United States Equestrian Federation Rulebook, Morgan division.