Youth Council

The AMHA Youth Council is composed of AMHA Youth members (21 and under), each selected for his or her devotion to the breed, creativity, and professionalism. Members of the Council strive to adhere to the following three goals, each reflecting values held by AMHA Youth:

  • To perpetuate and promote the Morgan’s long standing history of excellence, athleticism, intelligence, and willingness.
  • To attract equine-minded youth nationwide to AMHA Youth Programs by developing diverse, interesting, and effective campaigns and programs to increase youth involvement.
  • To offer guidance to other AMHA youth and serve as an exemplary role models. Members of the Council are not only representatives of their region, but AMHA.

The Executive Committee of the AMHA Youth Council includes the President, Vice-President of Finance, Vice-President of Public Relations, Vice-President of East Region, Vice-President of Central Region, and Vice-President of West Region. These positions require the youth to be at least 14 years old as of January 1 of the election year. Regional Delegates must be at least 12 years old at the time of application. The Youth Council's calender year starts in May, with elections in the same month. 

AMHA welcomes all youth interested in joining the Youth Council. Fill out the 2020 Youth Council Application form and send to

For more information please contact Nikki at AMHA, (859)287-2470 ext.404.

Click below to download these items:

2020-2021 AMHA Youth Council

AMHAY President
Sophie Proctor

AMHAY Vice-President of Finance
Kiana Pearson

AMHAY Vice President of Public Relations
Jessica Hyman

AMHAY Vice President of Disciplines
Clea Cloutier

AMHAY Vice-President of Eastern Region
Allison Peek

AMHAY Vice-President of Central Region
Lucy Enns

AMHAY Vice-President of Western Region
Allison Hall

Immediate Past President & Mentor
Jillian Peek

Regional Delegates

Eastern Region
Sydney Goetz, Teylah Johnston, Kendall Pierce, Isabella Rinz, Erin Robinson, Caprice Tondalo

Central Region
Emilia Saint Loup, Natalie Sander

Western Region
Ella Gilbert, Grace Martin,