USEF (United States Equestrian Federation)

US Equestrian is dedicated to uniting the equestrian community, honoring achievement, and serving as guardians of equestrian sport. Since its inception, US Equestrian has been dedicated to pursuing excellence and promoting growth, all while providing and maintaining a safe and level playing field for both its equine and human athletes.
Click here to read the USEF Sportsman's Charter
AMHA is proud to be the USEF Recognized Affiliate Association for the Morgan Division!


2022 AMHA/USEF Rule Forums - Click here


US Equestrian Morgan Committee Selection Criteria

As the US Equestrian recognized affiliate for the Morgan Breed, AMHA is obligated to appoint 60% of the USEF Morgan Committee members to serve for a period of two years.  Two of these appointments must be specifically designated as Affiliate Athletes.   (An AMHA Athlete is defined as an exhibitor who has finished in the top ten at the Grand National & World Championship Morgan Horse Show® within the preceding ten years.) The remaining 40% of the USEF Morgan Committee is appointed by the USEF President of which 3 must be specifically designated as Affiliate Athletes. Selection is based on a diverse structure to optimize the best possible combination to represent the entire Morgan horse industry.

Recommendations are made via joint review and proposal by the current US Equestrian Morgan Committee Chair, the AMHA President and the AMHA Executive Director.   Those recommendations are ratified by the AMHA Board of Directors before formal submission to the USEF office on or before the October 9, 2020 deadline for the March 1, 2021 to February 28, 2023 term. Additional information is located in the USEF Bylaws, found here.

Current US Equestrian Morgan Committee (serving through February 28, 2023) can viewed by clicking here


This page is currently under "construction" and will have added content SOON! For now, here are some links to various resources (from USEF's website AMHA members are sure to find useful.

Competition Search Tool - click here

Join USEF by clicking here


USEF Members Perks Program - click here

USEF RuleBook - click here

USEF Morgan Division Rules - click here

USEF Bylaws - click here

USEF Press Releases - click here

USEF Licensed Officials Policies & Procdures - click here

USEF Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Action Plan - click here



US Equestrian Pegasus Awards

Annually, USEF recognizes the outstanding horses and equestrians within both National and International competition.  Both the Horse of the Year Awards and the USEF Pegasus awards are amongst the highest honors any equestrians can achieve.  Nominations are taken during a select period (announced annually by USEF) and each Affiliate organization plays a vital role in assisting the USEF identify those that are worthy and qualify for the various categories.  AMHA welcomes input from our membership and will forward recommendations to our Awards Committee.  To view the various awards, their criteria, and past winners, click on the links below.

USEF Lifetime Achievement Award

Ellen Scripps Davis Memorial Breeders' Award

Walter B. Devereux Sportsmanship Award

Junior Equestrian of the Year Award

Pegasus Medal of Honor Award

Richard McDevitt Award of Merit

Equestrians of the Year

Horses of the Year