Sponsored Awards

AMHA Sponsored Awards

AMHA Sponsored Awards are presented annually to the overall high-scoring Morgans for achievement during the competition year in shows or events governed by a participating organization. The participating organization sets the criteria for eligibility and maintains the records and scores used to determine the placing for the award. To qualify for these awards, Owner AND Rider must be current members of AMHA and the competing horse must be registered with AMHA. Current participating organizations and the awards they present are as follows:

  • United States Eventing Association (USEA Morgan of the Year)
  • North American Trail Ride Conference (NATRC High Score Morgan)

  • American Endurance Ride Conference (AERC High Mileage Morgan)


2022 AMHA Sponsored Award Winners

AERC High Mileage Distance Morgan Award
Storming Liberty By Dia H
Owner: Lisa B. Cohen

AERC High Mileage Limited Distance Morgan Award
Sunny Afternoon
Owner: Mildred Turner

AMHA Morgan High Point USEA Championship
LTL Ireland Summr Soldier
Owner: Virginia Reeser 
Rider: Hannah B. Reeser

AMHA is very proud of its Morgans competing in open competition and is pleased to assist these participating organizations in the recognition of outstanding Morgan horses.

For questions regarding AMHA criteria for AMHA Sponsored Awards, please contact Nikki at AMHA, (859)448-5109, nicole@morganhorse.com.