Broodmare Hall of Fame

AMHA has conducted extensive research into the mares who have produced world champions since the Grand National began in 1973. The bar has been set high for inclusion: an inductee must have produced three world champions. AMHA’s Registry Committee has reviewed and agreed to the criteria for the Broodmare Hall of Fame and is pleased to recognize the following inductees:

AFF Beulah

Aljaks Miss Wham I Am

Arboria Satori

Bri-B Classicpiece


Carlyle Ten

Cedar Creek Pirouette

Cedar Creek With Bells On

Century Enjolie

Century Oak Denali

CHMH Grand Gift Of Honey

Cingate Starry Night

Cozys Cole Kessie

CT Ginger Lee

Dancity Gracious Remark

Devan Melmore

DG Morning Glory


Double M Temptation

Dragonsmeade Valkyrie

Dutch-Mor's Joy

Erotic Dancer GCH

Excess Princess

Fletcher Music Lee

FRF Stolen Moment

GLB Bell Of The Ball

Graywood's Epona

Gulfwind Dawncommand

Havenwood's Beam-Que

Honeytree's Simply Unique

HRH Trophyet

HVK Ancient Cry

HVK Belleek

HVK Obsidian

JLS Deer Sal

J'st Coastn Countess

JW Belle Aire

Kendalwood Fortune

Kim's Bellegante

KJM First Lady

Kresknoll Miss Val

Ladybird Command

Lakehurst Sweet Sue

Long Acres Broadway

Lookaway's Krystal

Lost River Sanfield

Mantic Mardi Gras

MEM Twisted Sister

Merriehill Dusk To Dawn

Merryweather Anne B

Merryweather Beldona

MI First Love

Miss Bluegrass

Napaley's Obssession


Penncrest Dyna Pepper

Pompp And Pazazz

Porvenir B Bonnet

Purest Adrenaline

Queen’s No Mercy

Rush To Judgement

Saddleback Su Prano


Silverheels Imari

Snowcrest Precious

Southview Supersally

Southview Whisper

Stonecroft Shalimar

Star Lake Ellisa

Tedwin Tremendous

Topic Of Conversation

Treble's Pomp And Byzazz

Treble's Unchained Melody

TVM Tiara

UVM Nancy

UVM Victoria

Waseeka Valiant Lady

Westwold Dona Resa

Wham Bam's Aeroflyte

Wide Eyed Innocence

Wild Imaginings